Chairman of parties to shareholders’ agreement

Price sensitive

At a general meeting held on 19 February 2014, with Angelo Casò in the chair, the parties to the Mediobanca shareholders’ agreement:


  • approved a resolution to reduce the minimum percentage of the Bank’s share capital syndicated to the agreement, below which the agreement itself lapses, from 30% to 25% (cf. Article 12 of the agreement);
  • granted Financière du Perguet (Bolloré group) the right to increase its percentage syndicated to the agreement from 6.0% to 8.0% (i.e. up to 68,890,337 shares);
  • confirmed the members of the Steering Committee as follows: Angelo Casò (Chairman), Tarak Ben Ammar, Gilberto Benetton, Vincent Bolloré, Ennio Doris, Federico Ghizzoni, Giampiero Pesenti, Dieter Rampl and Marco Tronchetti Provera;
  • reviewed the Bank’s results for the six months ended 31 December 2013, which have been published in a separate press release.



Milan, 19 February 2014